Working Structure

CIYA has two kinds of members –active members and secondary members who are based throughout Cambodia. The CIYA president is elected by all the members in the general assembly every two years and can work for a maximum of 4 years. The active members are mostly the indigenous youths who are living, working and/or studying in Phnom Penh, and the secondary members are mostly living in the provinces or in communities. The operation unit is the secretariat of the association who facilitate meetings and the involvement of all CIYA members. The operation unit has its own staffs to work for both supporting and facilitating the members as well as to run the programs. The staff of the operation unit is paid in accordance with their quality and experiences.The active members are the actors of CIYA who provide implement the objectives in the field. This is to gain both – capacity building for the member themselves as well as the outputs. Most secondary members are located in provinces and act as the network of CIYA in those areas. They too are able to sometimes take part in implementing activities with the association.

In total CIYA has 45 active members and other 60 normal members in the province. The number of the members will be rapidly increased after the operation unit starts to function properly in the next few months.

The operation unit is building capacity of their members for their own career as well as to work for their communities in accordance to its possible work plan. As they are all from villages, the basic methodology of CIYA in providing service to support the indigenous people is very much easy that they will be staying for a few weeks in those communities for working via the community dialogue or interaction.



Responsible persons

Pheap Sochea, President

Chhoem Samut, Program Manager

Sao Sokha, Finance and Administrative officer



Mr. Yin Sopheap, Program Advisor

Mr. Ong Chaing Bun, Finance and Admin Advisor

Board of Director


Ms. Mane Yun, Chair Person (ILO)

Dr. Yim Chhung, Deputy Chair person (Ministry of Rural Development)

Ms. Seng Maly, Member (CLEC)

Dr. Meas Nee, (VFC)

Mr. Daniel Lanctot (Indipendent)

%d bloggers like this: